As some of you may know, July was a big month for us. After more than two years of prayer, God blessed us with a new home and we moved to North West Austin.   Thursday I received a Community Impact magazine in the mail. I would have to describe the receipt of this magazine as a Divine Delivery because as of lately I have been praying with focus on a few specific things.

One of those focuses has been finding a new church. After several years of attending church at Calvary Chapel in Pflugerville, I decided to leave.  Another focus has been on my health. I lost 25 lbs this year, but I still have a long way to go. At the back of the Community Impact magazine was an ad for “Body by God” taught by Dr. Jeff Gancas. The classes are held at CrossPointe Church starting Aug 4- Aug 25 from 6:30pm-8pm. The cost is only $25 and it includes the Body By God book and a T-shirt. CHILD CARE IS PROVIDED!

I decided to check out the church Sunday and I must say, I thought the people there were genuinely friendly and Mireya loved the children’s ministry. She said she liked her “little church and that she learned about God”. While we were there, I got a chance to meet Dr. Gancas and his wife. Nice folks! We will be going back this Sunday.

I am excited about the class and I am interested to see what I can learn from the program. I have read some reviews from the book and other programs and they all seem pretty positive. I’ll keep you posted about the how the class is going and any interesting information.

If you are interesting in signing up, take a look at the flyer or call 512-345-7400 for info.

**I am NOT receiving any compensation for this “promotion” of the class. I just thought it might interest some of you.

